Dienstag, 4. Dezember 2012

can we get 9 beer for the band, please....

Cuccurullo Brillo Brullo at Speakers in Delft on 30.11.2012
Cuccurullo Brillo Brullo was formed in 1998 by a group of musicians, who met to listen to and interprete  music of Frank Zappa (1940-1993).
The band consists of singers Reinier Parengkuan and Ron van der Kraan (ex-The Walkman) and the gituarists Derk Groen (ex-Anouk, ex-Q65) and Paul de Jong.
Evert Willemstijn plays bass guitar in the band.
Saxofonist Boris van der Lek (ex-Golden Earring, ex-Hans Dulfer) and drummer Arie Verhaar also frequently take part.

The music are not real covers of Frank Zappa, but rather free interpretations with a lot of dynamic soli of the different, excellent musicians.
In juni 2005 the band released a first CD ZapsurditieZ. It was a big success and two month later the band appeared at the Zappanale, an international Zappafestival in the east German town Bad Doberan. Ther thez also played with Ike Willis, who was one of Zappa's guitarists and singers from 1978 until his death in 1993.

Keine Kommentare: